tamaaccessories.blogg.se

Eu4 call to arms
Eu4 call to arms











eu4 call to arms

I had a few more troops, so I think we could just about tip the balance. I was like 3 days away from reaching the Turkish troops lead by a _very_ strong general. Now, here's another point: Tuscany's AI decided to call me to arms *JUST* at the moment I was about to clash with an Ottoman army. This will lower my moral and make it even more difficult to fight the Ottomans. Now, all of my troops are busy in Turkey (as you can imagine), so once Aragon+friends have finished mopping the floor with Tuskany, they are going to head straight for my capital in Venezia, and siege it, while my troops are all pinned in Anatolia.

eu4 call to arms eu4 call to arms

Tuskany are weak and their only other ally is Hungary, who are pathetic. Now, I'm slightly losing this war (-6 WS) but my ally, Tuscany, thought it would be a great time to unnecessarily call me to arms in an offensive war which _they_ started against a strong Papal State, Aragon and Bavaria alliance. We'll be extremely lucky if we win and this should be clear to all my European allies, who are not fighting with me because it was a coalition war in defense of my coalition partner The Mamelukes. I'm playing as Venice and I'm currently in the middle of a very fragile coalition war, against and very strong Ottomans. Case in point, which has just happened to me but which is by no means unusual: I've finally come to the conclusion that the only purpose of having allies in EU4 is to put the player in difficult situations and actually make his wars _more_ difficult.













Eu4 call to arms